Testimonials


36 Reviews
  • Most Recent Review!

    Julie, First let me simply say thank you to you and Seth for doing an amazing job in getting Social Security disability approved for our son. When we started this process I started calling to get information and Seth was the first person I talked with. Seth was very helpful and answered all my questions and concerns as I was a mother representing their child as he wasn’t in any shape to go through this intense process on his own in his condition. Throughout this process I was able to simply call the office and set up a time with Julie to drop off forms and she always addressed my concerns and went over the process with me many times. They did everything possible to get the fastest results. I was able to communicate with Julie anytime through Email and she always answered promptly. When I met with her at times I was emotional due to the pain my son was experiencing and she was always very compassionate and understanding. I would highly recommend The McMahan Law Firm for anyone seeking Social Security Disability. Thanks for everything!
    October 17, 2017 Saylors
  • Barry Review!

    First of all, Thank you to each of you who made this possible. I think one of the hardest things to accept is being classified as disabled. After working for many years, several bent over after completing tasks its something younger people get use to. I guess you learn to live with it and go on with your life. Sometime I feel bad about it still, mostly when I go out in town and see people after being in bed a few days, at that time I’ll feel really good, walk almost normal, in your mind you think people probably are saying there’s nothing wrong with him, he looks fine. Things are not always what they seem to be. Its a way challenging and difficult experience, mentally, physically and emotionally at 47 years old this is not what it expected, but if am still able to get around 15 years from now, I’ll be very happy it happend when it did. Thank you for your support, understanding and kindness.
    September 28, 2017 Barry
  • Brooka Review!

    Seth & Julie, I just wanted to take a minute to say thank you for all your hard work and helping me. I have recommended you to several people and will continue to do so. I really appreciate you guys. Thanks again so much.
    September 19, 2017 Brooka
  • Randy Review!

    Bart and Liz done a great job. They kept me informed about my compensation case. They were professional and talked to me like a person and not a number.
    August 02, 2017 Randy
  • Moorehead Review!

    I am very pleased with your firm. Very satisfied.
    August 14, 2017 Moorehead
  • Randy Review!

    Bart and Liz done a great job. They kept me informed about my compensation case. They were professional and talked to me like a person and not a number.
    August 02, 2017 Randy
  • Carrie Review!

    Seth Holiday was my attorney, Julie Howard my paralegal. Both were very professional and understanding to my circumstances. They took off a case that due to inactivity by my current attorney and the red tape of the federal government seemed unattainable. They won my case quickly, and have continue to guide me in the process following the determination. I only wish that McMahan Law Firm had a local branch so they could help more people in this area, the area is in real need of competent legal representation. I am still awaiting payment, but I can atleast go to bed at night knowing relief is coming, and I thank McMahan Law firm for all they done to make that happen.
    So Seth and Julie from myself Brain (husband), Chase (son), Madison (daughter) thank you and God bless you.
    July 20, 2017 Carrie
  • Sandra Review!

    My family and I have been very pleased with the service, care and consideration that Mcmahan Law Firm gave us. Bart Solomon was very considerate and explained our case and the processes we had to go through in terms he could understand. All the staff was very informative and helpful with all the documents that had to be provided. Our family would recommend the firm highly.
    Thank you very much for everything.
    June 29, 2017 Sandra
  • Mary Review!

    Thank you so much for the help you have given me. Everyone with Mcmahan Law Firm has been nice and quick to respond to my calls. If I can ever recommend Mcmahan Law Firm to anyone, I certainly will. Once again thank you so much.
    May 16, 2017 Mary
  • Amy Jones Review!

    Dear Julie,I want to than you + Seth holliday for all you guys have done you helped me when no one had any faith I could recieve disabelity because of my age. You always answered every question no matter how silly or stupid I felt asking. You + Seth are the best attorneys I have ever met. Both of you are very friendly, caring a listen to what your clients say. I’m so appreciate of everything both of you have done. I would recommend Mcmahan Law Firm to everyone + anyone that needed help with disability or injuries. Just as I thought all hope was gone the two of you stepped in fully + helped me + save me hope. Thankyou for all my heart for winning my case. Your firm is absolutely the BEST.
    Feb 05, 2017 Amy
  • Seth, you’ve done great in court and have been awesome through this whole process and Julie, you are an awesome friend.

    Seth and Julie, thank you so much for taking the time to work for me to get my SSI. I know it was a very long process and I probably drove you guys crazy by calling all the time but it was definitely worth the wait. You guys are awesome, very great people. I would recommend you guys to anyone and, trust me, if anyone comes to me and needs a lawyer, I will definitely tell them about you guys and give them your card. Seth, you’ve done great in court and have been awesome through this whole process and Julie, you are an awesome friend. I feel like I have known you for years. Thank you both so much for what you have done for me. I really appreciate both of you guys. You mean a lot to me. Thanks so much.
    Feb 21, 2017 Stephanie
  • Most definitely would recommend!

    Everyone is truly friendly and Julie has been awesome to work with. Seth and Julie both are very good at what they do. And a special thanks to Julie for all the kind words and concern when my husband go sick. Most definitely would recommend this law firm to anyone. God Bess you all.
    Dec 14, 2016 Laurel
  • I Am Grateful Often

    Seth, Deborah and Julie: Just wanted to say thank you again for all you do. I am grateful often • When my check arrives in the mail • When I hear of someone else going through this type of struggle • When I think about how overwhelming and ineffective it would be to have to do this without you guys • When you are patient with me on the phone on bad pain days when I ramble and can’t think straight • When you speak slowly and calmly repeat what you say when my hands can’t keep up to take notes • When I call in a panic and you get me through it • And every single time I am at peace because I know I have the best representation I could ask for.
    Dec 13, 2016 Anonymous
  • GRACIAS POR TODO.

    Antes que todo quiero darles las gracias a todo su equipo de trabajo ya que a pesar de que anda uno tratando un caso legal todos simpre se portaron muy amables. Y les doy las gracias. Les doy las gracias por el caso que me alludaron estoy muy agradecido en todo loq me ayudaron para poder resolver de la mejor manera este problema y en caso que se ofreciera claro que los recomendaria solo me queda desirles gracias y que dios les de mucho saviduria para siguir alludando a personas que lo necesiten. GRACIAS POR TODO.
    Nov 27, 2016 Leodegario S.
  • Thanks for being there Seth and Julie.

    Thanks Seth and Julie and staff at McMahan Firm. Happy Holidays and God bless you all. Thanks for being there Seth and Julie.
    Oct 29, 2016 Timothy W.
  • I would send all my friends and family to Seth and Julie.

    I would send all my friends and family to Seth and Julie. Julie kept me informed and Seth, on the court date, told me what to say and do and how to answer. I appreciate all that you have done to help me get my social security and I thank you so much.
    Oct 26, 2016 Wanda M.
  • Beyond my expectations

    I would and have recommended your office to family and friends. My personal experience with this Law Firm was way beyond my expectations! Seth and Julie are awesome! Thank you so much for taking on my case and helping get back what I rightfully deserved.
    Oct 4, 2016 Sue
  • Very satisfied!

    I Denise Smith was very satisfied with the service Mr. Holliday and his staff gave me. The month, time and the case outcome was all on point. I will gladly recommend my friends, family and church family to McMahan Law Firm. I really appreciate Mr. Holliday more because none wanted to take the time to listen to me but he did. God Bless you, I will never forget McMahan Law Firm.
    Sep 26, 2016 Denise
  • I think your firm really cares about its clients.

    I am so thankful that your firm was recommended to me by Arrington, Shelin & Munsey in Johnson City, TN. I think your firm really cares about its clients. Thank you so much Mr. Holliday and Julie Howard. You both were very professional and always willing to answer any questions I had. I would highly recommend your firm to my friends and family! I called Julie many times and she was always so kind and helpful. I think you both earned a star in your crown!
    Sep 23, 2016 Mary
  • Very Satisfied!

    I was very satisfied with my attorney, he was very friendly, helpful, kind and took care of things like he said he would. Julie, was very kind and helpful also. Would recommend ya’ll to anyone in need of help.
    Jun 27, 2016 Cynthia
  • They always took my calls (or returned my calls) and addressed my concerns and questions.

    McMahan Law Firm did a great job for me! They always took my calls (or returned my calls) and addressed my concerns and questions. I’d highly recommend them! Thanks Seth & Julie!
    Jun 23, 2016 Tina
  • What a great firm.Knowledgable & well prepared.

    I am so glad I found this firm in the computer web search. Mr. Seth Holliday is knowledgeable well prepared . He went to my adjudication well prepared and countered every remark the social security rep said. I had been fighting the social security system since 2010 getting denied time after time. I had retained another firm that did nothing for me. They wanted me to do all of there leg work. I fired the other firm ran a google search found McMahon. read the reviews called spoke to Julie. i look OK because of all of my ailments are internal . I met Julie she met, me in the rain at Food Lion gave her all of my records paperwork denial letters . Corresponded Julie . She was a peach of a person very smart kind always time for me. I got my adjudication date. Met Mr, Holliday he was so smart knowledgeable needless to say thanks to having a good lawyer on my side I Won my case. I had been fighting since 2010. Thank you so very much Julie & especially Mr. Seth Holliday. deeply appreciate having your team on my side.Sincerely Debra Ziroli
    Jun 18, 2016 Debra
  • I would recommend Mr. Holliday 100%

    Knowing my case is not a large “money maker”… I didn’t expect much, but, Mr. Holliday has gone above and beyond what i expected when starting my case. Julie was very attentive during the “waiting” periods. I only called a handful of times but she was extremely thorough and answered all questions promptly. Mr. Holliday has continued to guide and assist me. I have had 2 separate phone consultations with him following my “favorable decision”, and with each call, he took the time to address all of my concerns and i never felt rushed off the call! He is very imperturbabile and confident. He made me fell the same right before and after my court appearance. I would recommend Mr. Holliday 100%.
    Jun 3, 2016
  • Very Professional!

    Just wanted to fro you a note to thank you both, as well as your staff, for the legal services you all provided concerning my accident in November 2011. As you will recall, my husband and I met with Jay initially and he made us feel at ease form the very start. He was very through in explaining the procedures and leading us through the process. It was a relief knowing my case was being handled by true professionals. We were kept informed of when the case stood at any given time and what would be happening next in the chronological sequence of events. You were able to settle my case without the need for court proceeding. Thank you all for your professionalism and an acceptable conclusion to my case.
    Apr 21, 2016
  • Highly recommend

    I have been very pleased with the way my attorney and his staff has handled my case. They keep me informed and have great follow through and got the results I wanted. I would highly recommend this firm to all of my friends and family.
    Feb 21, 2016
  • A true Blessing

    Mr. Holliday and his staff are truly wonderful. They have fought long and hard for me with success. I am grateful to have them in my corner. A true Blessing in a time of need.
    Feb 19, 2016
  • Thank you!

    Julie & Staff, thank all of you for everything. God Bless you.
    Feb 18, 2016
  • Bart and Jay did a fantastic job!

    If you need a law firm to represent you then McMahan law firm is for you. Bart and Jay did a fantastic job for my dad after he was in a terrible wreck with an 18wheeler. They will do everything to see you get a fair settlement. Give them a call.
    Feb 15, 2016
  • Bart never gave up and fought hard!

    I was so glad I hired Bart to handle my Mother’s workmans comp case after she was permanently injured in a horrible accident at work. Workman comp cases are extremely complicated and there are a lot of loopholes that employers can use to their advantage to minimize their costs or get away with paying the victim a lot less. Fortunately we had Bart on our side to look out for her best interest even when it meant that Bart might have been paid many years later. Throughout the complicated ordeal, he was extremely patient and sincerely thought of my Mother’s long term well being first instead of a quick short sighted offer from my former employer. I am so happy that I did not get lured into a quick buck because she would have ended up paying out of her own pocket for accident related expenses that surfaced after the settlement. In the end, she ended up receiving the highest amount possible. I know it was because Bart never gave up and fought hard. I have a new found respect for workman comp lawyers because of Bart and his staff. If you have been injured at work, you definitely do not want to trust your employer (especially if it’s a large company) to look out for your long term care. I would highly recommend speaking to Bart first.
    Jan 27, 2016
  • I would highly recommend speaking to Bart first.

    I was so glad I hired Bart to handle my workman’s comp case after I was permanently injured in a horrible accident at work. Workman comp cases are extremely complicated and there are a lot of loopholes that employers can use to their advantage to minimize their costs or get away with paying the victim a lot less. Fortunately I had Bart on my side to look out for my best interests even when it might have meant that Bart might have been paid many years later. Throughout the complicated ordeal, he was extremely patient and sincerely thought of my long term well being first instead of a quick offer short sighted offer from my former employer. I am so happy that I did not get lured into a quick buck because I would have ended up paying out of my own pocket for accident related expenses that surfaced after my settlement. In the end, I ended up receiving the highest amount legally possible. I know it was because Bart never gave up and fought hard for my interest. I have a new found respect for lawyers because of Bart and his staff. If you have been injured at work, you definitely do not want to trust your employer (especially if it’s a large company) to look out for your long term care. I would highly recommend speaking to Bart first.
    Jan 27, 2016
  • They responded quickly

    Mr. Holiday and his staff are the best. I was updated on my case and they went above and beyond. Anytime I needed information, they responded quickly.
    Jan 21, 2016
  • Thank you so much!

    I have recommended several people to McMahan Law Firm. Your service was excellent and fast and faster than I thought. Your staff treated me as family and was real polite to me. I will use McMahan Law Firm again if needed fast and friendly service. Thank you for your service to and my family. I will highly recommend anyone to McMahan Law Firm.
    Jan 14, 2016
  • He got me the best settlement as possible.

    Mr. Solomon was my attorney in two different law suites. Mr. Solomon was very professional but at the same time makes you feel at ease. He always kept me posted on what was going on in my case. He got me the best settlement as possible. I have recommended him to other people and he got them their settlement for them also. I would use no other I really liked Mr. Solomon.
    Sep 11, 2015
  • Highly Recommend

    Daniel Holliday was kind enough to respond to a question about social security payment of attorneys fees which was very helpful.
  • I’m so glad I found Seth

    I’m so glad I found Seth. He and his staff are always available to me, and are so encouraging.
  • Thank you!

    When I began my search for someone to represent me, I knew that it would be one of the most important decisions that I would ever make. Since mine was a disability case, the person I chose would have a profound impact not only on my life at this point in time, but also on options that I would have available to me in the future. With that in mind, I looked for someone with integrity, experience, knowledge, sound judgment and the respect of peers, clients and his/her community as a whole. After a single conversation with him, I felt that I had found in Seth someone who satisfied each of those criteria PLUS someone who would make every decision with my best interest in mind. As things progress, I know with more and more certainty that I made the right choice when I decided to place my confidence in Seth. Thank you Seth!
  • Their dedication, knowledge, and professionalism have brought my claims to successful resolution

    Seth Holliday has represented me in both my Social Security and long-term disability insurance claims. He most recently represented me at my Social Security appeal hearing. In every instance his dedication, knowledge, and professionalism have brought my claims to successful resolution.
 
Welcome